Sometimes, you're working on a draft - a filing that you are still working on and have not yet submitted to the court - and there's an error that cannot be circumvented, or you simply need to start afresh. If so, follow the instructions below to delete a draft.
1.) On the Dashboard, click on the View My Drafts link at the bottom of the Drafts square.
2.) On the Drafts page, locate the draft to delete. You'll notice the Actions button directly to the right of the draft. Click that button to bring up the dropdown menu, then select Delete Draft.
3.) Click OK to confirm the deletion of the draft.
IMPORTANT NOTE: there is NO WAY to restore a draft once it has been deleted!
If a Filing has been Submitted to the court or eServed to someone, it is no longer considered a Draft and can NO LONGER be deleted from the Filing History. If a Filing has been REJECTED or ACCEPTED, these envelopes also cannot be deleted.