The efiling website has a built-in inactivity timer: if the timer detects a pre-determined amount of inactivity from the user, the website may automatically log the user out of their account.
When this occurs, all the functions of the website (like dropdown menus such as the Filing Code menu or the ability to upload files) may suddenly stop working. A user may or may not get an inactivity notice from the website. If the user attempts to navigate to a different page of the site, a popup message may appear asking if the user wishes to leave that page. This message also warns user that any unsaved changes may disappear when the user leaves that page.
When this occurs, the user should try navigating to another page of the website. If they get the "leave page" dialogue box, then the user should log out entirely, then log back in and resume what they were working on previously.